Government of Saskatchewan
Quick Search:
Sunday, February 14, 2016
Saskatchewan's Coat of Arms

Saskatchewan is represented by 58 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) that are elected from a constituency.  MLAs are elected by voters in their constituency to represent the local interests, but must consider the best interests of the province as well. 

When the Legislative Assembly is in session, Members oversee government activities and can introduce, debate, analyze and amend Bills (proposed laws) on many issues that affect the lives of Saskatchewan people.  The Legislative Assembly is in session in the Fall and Spring, and opens at the call of the Premier.  MLAs work throughout the year in their constituencies. 

Related Links

A listing of the current Members of the Legislative Assembly can be found on the Legislative Assembly of Saskatchewan website.

© 2016 Government of Saskatchewan. All rights reserved.