Government of Saskatchewan
Quick Search:
Thursday, March 26, 2015


Four new members joined the three current members who were reappointed to the Saskatchewan Rate Review Panel effective January 1, 2010. The panel's mandate is to review the rates for SGI's Auto Fund, SaskEnergy and SaskPower.

"The Rate Review Panel provides invaluable, independent advice to the government when it comes to adjusting the rates at three of our major Crown corporations," Minister responsible for Crown Investments Corporation June Draude said. "I'd like to thank the four outgoing panel members - Allison Renny, Robert Bundon, Louis Gardiner and Linda Thauberger - for their time, dedication and service to the people of Saskatchewan. We sincerely appreciate their work."

The seven Panel members are:

• Kathy Weber, Saskatoon, Chairperson
• Bill Barzelle, Prince Albert, Vice Chairperson
• Steve Kemp, Regina
• Delaine Barber*, Weyburn
• Lyle Walsh*, Yorkton
• Daryl Hasein*, Biggar
• Burl Adams*, Kelvington
* Denotes new member

"When it comes to crown utility rates, we are committed to balancing fair, reasonable rates while adequately covering the costs of delivering these services," Draude says. "The panel plays a key role in helping us to achieve that balance. We have an excellent combination of experienced members along with the fresh ideas new members bring."

Independent panel members are appointed through a Minister's Order by the Minister responsible for Crown Investments Corporation. All of the members' terms expire December 31, 2012.


For more information, contact:

Debbie Clark
Crown Investments Corporation
Phone: 306-787-5451

Icon  News Archives

Home/About Government/News Releases
© 2015 Government of Saskatchewan. All rights reserved.