Government of Saskatchewan
Quick Search:
Tuesday, April 21, 2015


Three new members have been appointed to the Multitype Library Board. They


Audrey Mark, Pahkisimon Nuyeáh Library System, La Ronge;

David Fox, Head of Information Technology Services, University of

Saskatchewan; and

Bob Foley, Director of Libraries, University of Regina.

A multitype library system is one where all types of libraries share resources,

services and expertise. The members of the Saskatchewan Multitype Library

Board explore ways in which libraries in the province can co-operate to share

knowledge and service options.

"I am pleased these knowledgeable people have made a commitment to the work of

the Multitype Library Board," Municipal Affairs, Culture and Housing Minister

Jack Hillson said. "The co-operation of all Libraries in the province provides

many opportunities to share resources and expertise."

Alice Risling, Saskatoon; Sharon Doepker, Pilger; Valerie Laliberte, Beauval;

and Janet Merkowsky, Dalmeny, have been reappointed for a two-year term. The

remaining members continuing their current terms are: Jeffery D.C. Barber,

Weyburn; Merrilee Rasmussen, Regina; Hélène Stewart, Indian Head and Joylene

Campbell, Regina.

The partners in the Saskatchewan multitype library system include: public,

school, special and post-secondary education libraries, as well as other

information providers and the Saskatchewan Provincial Library.


For more information, contact:

Maureen Boyle

Municipal Affairs, Culture and Housing


Phone: (306) 787-5959
Icon  News Archives

Home/About Government/News Releases
© 2015 Government of Saskatchewan. All rights reserved.