Government of Saskatchewan
Quick Search:
Tuesday, April 21, 2015


The Saskatchewan Institute of Applied Science and Technology (SIAST) is

beginning the year with a new leader at the helm.

Post-Secondary Education and Skills Training Minister Glenn Hagel announced

Christine Boyczuk will be the new board chair, effective today. Boyczuk has

been a member of the SIAST board since last January.

"Ms. Boyczuk is an excellent choice because of her experience on the board and

her strong background in Saskatchewan public education," Hagel said. "It's

important to have continued strong leadership guiding the institution. The

SIAST Review Report confirms SIAST is headed in the right direction. The new

Board Chair will continue in that direction, following the recommendations

outlined in the Report."

Boyczuk is from Moose Jaw and is currently the Director of Education, Grey,

Grand Coulee, Pense School Division, and Special Education Co-ordinator,

Davidson School Division. She has held several positions with the Moose Jaw

Public Board of Education, was a teacher for 13 years and holds a Masters

Degree in Education.

Boyczuk replaces Paul Dudgeon, whose term has expired. Dudgeon had been Chair

since 1996 and a Board member since 1992. Hagel thanked Dudgeon for helping to

ensure SIAST continues to be the primary source of technical education and

training for Saskatchewan people. Hagel also noted the many accomplishments

during Dudgeon's term, including his role in the SIAST Review and restructuring


The other SIAST board members are: Dennis Anderson, Cheryl Bauer Hyde, Keith

Martell, Margaret Dagenais, Mike Hintze, Trevor Klassen, Rico Mirasty, Morris

Onyskevitch, Barbara Beavis, Bill Hutchinson, Bob Guthrie and Owen Sebastian.


For more information, contact:

Shelley Hoover

Post-Secondary Education and Skills Training


Phone: (306) 787-0530
Icon  News Archives

Home/About Government/News Releases
© 2015 Government of Saskatchewan. All rights reserved.