Government of Saskatchewan
Quick Search:
Tuesday, April 21, 2015


A seven-member Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC) board of directors was

appointed today for a three-year term.

Jim Hutch of Saskatoon, who had served as president of the SRC from 1983-1995,

was named chair of the new board. He is joined by John Bennett, owner and

operator of Beckman Farms Ltd. in Biggar; Larry Cooper, president of Scientific

Instrumentation Ltd. of Saskatoon; Keith Hanson, president of Sun Ridge Group

of Saskatoon and Craig Zawada, a partner with Wallace Meschishnick Clackson

Zawada of Saskatoon.

In addition, the following members from the interim board will continue to

serve on the expanded board: Mike Monea president of Flatland Exploration Ltd.

of Regina, and Doug Kelln, vice-president of Distribution Utility with

SaskEnergy, Regina.

"We're confident the board members will help the Saskatchewan Research Council

meet the needs of the province's science and technology industry as we enter

the new millennium," Minister responsible for SRC Eldon Lautermilch said.

"They bring an excellent mix of backgrounds and experience to the SRC Board."

"I am pleased to be involved, once again, with the Saskatchewan Research

Council in finding solutions to the challenges faced by SRC and our clients,"

SRC Board chair Jim Hutch said. "SRC continues to be a very dynamic

organization with a track record of success in delivering quality, cost-

effective services in a variety of scientific and technological areas."


For more information, contact:

Wanda Brown Jim Hutch

Saskatchewan Research Council Hutchtech Inc.

Saskatoon Saskatoon

Phone: (306) 933-6666 Phone: (306) 373-7918
Icon  News Archives

Home/About Government/News Releases
© 2015 Government of Saskatchewan. All rights reserved.