Government of Saskatchewan
Quick Search:
Sunday, March 01, 2015


Premier Brad Wall announced today the names of five young people who will receive the Saskatchewan Youth Award.

"Each of the recipients has demonstrated leadership and dedication to the well-being of their fellow citizens," Wall said. "We are fortunate to live in a province where so many young people are actively engaged in their communities, helping to shape the future of Saskatchewan."

The Saskatchewan Youth Award is bestowed on citizens ages 15 to 24 who have made significant contributions to Saskatchewan through personal accomplishments and outstanding achievement. Including the five new members, 16 youth have received the award since its inception in 2006.

The 2008 recipients are:

  • Bryce Ehman, Weyburn 
  • Jasmine Erickson, Estevan 
  • Justin Gryba, Saskatoon 
  • Nicole LaPlante, North Battleford 
  • Sarah Thiesson, Clavet

The recipients will receive their awards this fall. Recipients are selected from nominations submitted by the public. Selections are made by an independent committee comprised of members of the Saskatchewan Honours Advisory Council and youth representatives.

For more information on the Saskatchewan Youth Award or the Saskatchewan Honours and Awards Program, please visit


For more information, contact:

Nicole Fellinger
Office of the Provincial Secretary
Phone: 306-787-1370

Icon  News Archives

Home/About Government/News Releases
© 2015 Government of Saskatchewan. All rights reserved.