Government of Saskatchewan
Quick Search:
Saturday, March 28, 2015


Health Minister John Nilson today announced the reappointment of 11 current members of the Mamawetan Churchill River Regional Health Authority to a second three-year term.

"The health authority members have served the community well since the creation of regional health authorities in 2002," Nilson said. "I am pleased that we can call upon them for three more years of service."

Allan D. Rivard of La Ronge will now serve as chairperson, replacing Louise Wiens, who wants to continue serving on the health authority. Minister Nilson added, "We are pleased that Mrs. Wiens will continue to contribute and thank her for efforts as chair for the past six years."

Reappointed to the regional health authority are:

· Allan D. Rivard, La Ronge, chairperson
· Mary Denechezhe, Wollaston Lake, vice-chairperson
· Tammy Cook-Searson, La Ronge
· William Dumais, Southend
· Charlene Mae Logan, Flin Flon, Manitoba
· Peter James Bear, Sandy Bay
· Ronald Woytowich, La Ronge
· Ida Ratt-Natomagan, Pinehouse Lake
· Larry Beatty, Deschambault Lake
· Albert Loke, La Ronge
· Louise Wiens, La Ronge

The appointments are in effect until July 2008. The authority is responsible for the planning, organization, delivery and evaluation of health services within the health region.

A single vacancy will be filled in the coming months. Residents interested in putting their names forward for the regional health authority should contact Saskatchewan Health.


For More Information, Contact:

Jocelyn Argue
Phone: (306) 787-4083
Icon  News Archives

Home/About Government/News Releases
© 2015 Government of Saskatchewan. All rights reserved.